Minecraft Game Overview and Players Guide 2019

minecraft guide

In this article, we have a collection of information about the game Minecraft. This is especially for players who do not know how to begin their Minecraft journey. You can learn how to survive the first night in two different formats. In an overview with the goals or in step-by-step instruction. Both will help you to accomplish the same goal, you can choose anyone you want to use.

What Is Minecraft?

Minecraft is a sandbox-style game, created by Swedish programmer and Markus “Notch” Persson a gamer. This game was further developed under the Persson’s guidance by the company Mojang and Mojang was acquired by Microsoft in 2014. The game is procedurally generated and focused on gathering resource, crafting items, and building.

If you are playing Minecraft for a while, you might have come across some sudden changes in the game. Like the sky changes dark, difficult to see the objects ahead. Suitable Minecraft shaders will help you to solve this type of issue. There are a lot of Minecraft shaders available out there. But not all the shaders are compatible with various versions of Minecraft. You can easily download and install the best Minecraft shaders here.

minecraft overview

Overview & Players Guide:

   As the first day begins, you will need to collect the logs. Look around for trees and go towards to find. You have to collect at least 5-8 blocks of logs from trees by holding the left mouse button (when the cursor is on the block). When the player opens up their inventory, they will see the inventory window depicted to the right.

      At night time, the primary danger will be hostile monsters that only spawn in the dark. These include the zombies, skeletons, spiders, creepers, and many more. It is a good idea to stay in a shelter during night time.

Let’s take a look at the HUD (Heads up Display) that collection of icons and status bars at the bottom of the screen. The HUD provides key status indications. Health is all more important, but lower hungry also leads to low health, so keep a close eye on both.

  1. Armor
  2. Health
  3. Experience
  4. Oxygen
  5. Hunger
  6. Hotbar

Armor Bar:

The Armor bar appears when you have equipped your avatar with any type of armor and shows the current damage absorption level. Each armor icon represents an 8% reduction in the damage you will take, so a 10/10 armor reduces the damage you take by 80%.

Health Bar:

You have up to 20 points of health available, represented by the 10 hearts shown. Health and Huger have a complicated relationship.

Experience Bar:

The bar increases the more you mine, cook, kill and fish. Your current level is shown in the middle of the bar. When it’s full you move up to the next level.

Oxygen Bar:

The oxygen bar appears whenever you go underwater, and it quickly starts to drop. You can hold your own breath for longer, as soon as your oxygen level hits zero, your health starts taking a two-point hit every second, but it resets if you resurface for just an instant.

Hunger Bar:

You also have 20 points of hunger available, as well as a hidden value called saturation.  Each hunger bar icon holds 2 points and can reduce by half an icon at a time.


These 9 slots represent items you can select and use. Press Y to access your full inventory and to change the items in these slots. You’ll have some warning of this because the bar turns red when it’s close to zero.


Hope this article on Minecraft overview and player’s guide was helpful. If you still have doubts or queries about this game, let us know in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *